2014 – Day 7 – January 7

So, I think I realized today why I may have stopped blogging on a daily basis…  our lives are pretty routine and there is really not much to share on most days!  Dinner tonight was leftover Gold Star Chili and a little bit of leftover prime rib.  Hubby also made garlic toast which was a nice treat.

It was so cold here last night that everyone slept on the main level of the house instead of in basement bedrooms – the girls all had a sleepover in Doodle’s room, and Hubby and I took the guest room.  I’m glad that it is warmer tonight (if only slightly), and we can all be back in our own beds.  It was a little easier to get up this morning, however, being upstairs where it is not quite as cold…  Breakfast this morning was leftover Japanese noodles from Kai’s Sushi – an awesome way to start my day – and coffee (of course)!

My day was made up, as usual, of calls, emails, and project work followed by checking the girls’ school work.  I did get to study with Doodle for a couple of end of semester tests this evening and pack for vacation also – I know it’s still early, but we figured it was best to be prepared.  In case you’re wondering, yes – I worked through lunch again today!

There was also time tonight for a quick call with Jay Pea to hear how her week at home is going and a call with Mema and PawPaw to catch up on news from Colorado before tucking the younger girls in and watching TV for a while with Loo Hoo and Hubby.  I also worked some more on a blanket I am crocheting for Jay Pea – hoping to have it done before it is too warm for her to use it!

So… truly not much to tell – a very content and satisfying life…  I do best after all with routine and structure, and it makes blogging about the day very quick and easy…  looking forward to another routine day tomorrow and warmer temperatures!

One thought on “2014 – Day 7 – January 7

Leave a Reply

