My First Resolution for 2014…

photoI received my annual report this morning from Word Press – the one that summarizes my posts, pictures, and comments from the past year – and it was a bit of a disappointment.  Sure, I’ve been busy – Loo Hoo is a senior in high school this year, Jay Pea is graduating from college in the Spring, K-Cat has had drama or choir practice several times a week, and Doodle has been taking dance classes and piano lessons.  Sure, Hubby is working full-time so there’s more for me to try to do around the house in addition to working still…  but doesn’t everyone have those things to deal with?  In the end, isn’t it really about priorities?  Truth be told, my priorities in the evening have been watching The Voice, playing games on Facebook, and browsing Pinterest…  no, I know those are not bad things to do, but they don’t leave me with a good record of what we did during the year…

So – at the risk of disappointing myself and any readers I may have – I am going to make my first resolution for 2014…  wait for it…  (big dramatic pause…) – I am going to blog at least once a week throughout this next year!  I am going to return to the original purpose of my blog which was to share a recap of our families ideas, activities, and, yes, even our meals, with our friends and family who are not close enough to be part of our everyday lives.  I look forward to sharing with you and to having a good record to look back on next December!

For now…  I hope that your Christmas season was blessed and I wish each of you a prosperous and happy new year!

2 thoughts on “My First Resolution for 2014…

    1. Sounds like a great idea! I usually don’t make resolutions; I think I’m finding out why… as a creature of habit, simply saying I am going to change is likely not going to be enough. How many days is it that you have to do something to make it into a new habit? I know I’ve read that somewhere – not sure if I buy it or not, but thanks for having faith in my trying…

Leave a Reply

