Feeling better after the mental crash…

It seems like Monday was a very long time ago!  Last night I had my “I hate being alone” night.  It started with a very bad sinus headache that kicked in around 4 p.m., and it really never got any better.  I was up until about 4 a.m. The headache finally went away around 3:30 a.m.  I’m sure it had nothing to do with stress of being alone and staying up late watching TV instead of going to bed!  Ended up taking some sick time this morning to catch up on my lost sleep.  I’ve been much better today and am back on track for getting things done…

Worked all afternoon – after getting up around 10:30 this morning; had some dinner – Smart Ones Spaghetti & Meatballs; did my chores (fed the pets, did the dishes, and cleaned the family room) and devotions (working on a Bible reading plan on my Kindle); and am now ready to head into the rest of the night!  Big plans to run for an hour, shower, and meet up with friends at BW3 – wish me luck; the jackpot is around $300 tonight!

One thought on “Feeling better after the mental crash…

Leave a Reply

