A Chilly Date Night

Ice Castle at MOA
Ice Castle at MOA

Tonight was date night!  Hubby and I went to Applebee’s for 2 for $20 – Southwest Shrimp and Bourbon Chicken.  From there, we drove to Mall of America to visit the Ice Castles exhibit.  Luckily we had a Groupon for this as it was fun to see, but not extremely impressive – maybe we’re jaded because we’ve seen what people can do with ice at the Anchorage Fur Rendezvous.  It would be hard for any ice event to compete with that!  To be honest, I really liked the lights in the ice, but, we both thought that the lights at Bentleyville were more worth being out in the cold for…

In addition to work today, I spent a lot of time daydreaming about vacation plans – maybe it’s because Hubby and Jay Pea are leaving in a couple of days for a vacation; maybe it’s because it’s the dead of winter.  Luckily, I do have a vacation on the calendar before the end of January – so I definitely can’t complain.  But, I can dream…

LooHoo and I got to visit with Jay Pea today; she went back to school for a couple of days of work.  She’s coming back tomorrow, but it’s always good to visit with her and twice as fun when I get my two oldest girls all to myself for a time!

The rest of my night will be spent on email and tucking in the girlies… early bed time tonight – Wednesday is always a long, busy day!

Leave a Reply

