Ready to go back!

I don’t know about everyone else, but I’m ready to get back to a regular schedule and my familiar routines.  I’m sure I’ve talked about this before, but, as a reminder, as much as I love vacations and holidays and being away from work, I really struggle when I don’t have a routine.  I begin to feel very unproductive and scattered.  So, I am very excited for a regular work week beginning tomorrow.  Of course, I’m also looking forward to a nice long vacation in a very warm place next week!

Today, we started packing.  Hubby went to work for a few hours; the girls and I had leftovers for lunch.  We then made our lists of things we need to get before our trip – mostly essentials like extra socks… Jay Pea and LooHoo went out for some sister-bonding shopping while the rest of us ran some errands.

Hubby made Banquet Fried Chicken for dinner with potatoes, corn, and French bread.  I spent most of the night moving pictures around on walls and painting accents.  If you haven’t been in my house, you may not know that I LOVE to paint on my walls – Bible verses, squiggly lines, names, leaves, animals, quotes… you name it!  I painted in the family room and in the living room tonight!

I then had regular bedtimes with the younger girls, complete with Anne of Green Gables and The Hobbit!  It was good to get back to some familiar stories.  The rest of my night has been spent watching football with Hubby and Jay Pea and trying a new late-night snack – Edy’s Coconut Fruit Bar.  If you like coconut, I highly recommend these!  Now it’s off to bed – bring on the work week!

Leave a Reply

