Little Blue Men?

I remembered around 8:00 last night that my Bingo Buddy GF and I had talked about making sure we continued to walk even though the kids don’t have Tae Kwon Do over the next few weeks.  I should probably put a reminder on my calendar and then I’d remember sooner…  the truth is, I think maybe I don’t really want to remember – it’s much easier to stay home, watch movies, and snack on Christmas cookies, candies and breads!  So, maybe next time…

Hubby made steak, mashed potatoes, stuffing, rolls, and corn for dinner last night – quite the feast!  It was nice to have a meal with everyone and to not feel like we had to hurry and finish so we could rush off to some activity.  After dinner, I helped LooHoo cite references in an English paper and then we watched Smurf’s (rented from Redbox) – it was okay; there were some funny parts, but, overall, I really wasn’t impressed.  I remember watching the cartoon as a kid, and I don’t think I was that into them back then either so maybe that has something to do with it.  It was a lot like watching an Alvin & the Chipmunks movie without the singing.  Of course, I was also doing some Christmas planning and shopping online so I may have just been distracted – one really shouldn’t multi-task when watching a movie!

It turned out to be a relatively early night for us as everyone was in bed by 11:00 – I wonder if anyone else couldn’t get the Smurf song out of their head before they fell asleep…  la la la la la la, la la la la la…

Leave a Reply

