Vacation Dreaming

It’s official!  I went back to the gym last night – yes, in my book, it only takes one time to make it official – I am back on the “eat better and work out more” kick.  My Bingo Buddy GF and I met up while the kids were doing Tae Kwon Do; we walked on the elliptical for an HOUR!  The plan is to do it several times a week – maybe we’ll be able to hold each other accountable to stick to that… 

I got home from work with plans to finish up details for Awana this week and ended up spending most of my evening talking about vacation plans for next year.  Not a bad way to spend the night, but I didn’t get much else done.  Of course, I did go to sleep with visions of family camp, visits to Denver, Disneyworld, and several other fun options floating around in my head… 

Hubby made tacos for dinner – one of our favorite meals!  We also had refried beans, tortilla chips, and corn (possibly the last of the season!).  By a fluke, after dinner, I happened to learn about where some of the corn used in making corn meal for tortilla chips comes from… sometimes I wish I could just believe that the food all shows up at the grocery store nice and clean and tidy!  Not sure if I’ll be eating tortilla chips again for at least a few days…

After dinner, it was time for Tae Kwon Do.  As I had a workout date, I got driving duty and decided to stay for the entire two hours – one to work out and one to watch the girls practice.  At the start of their second hour, we learned that they were being invited to be part of the demonstration team (woo hoo!) so they headed off to another room to practice.  The demonstration team performs at testing and other events.  It means that they have to practice a little more, but they were thrilled to be asked to join! 

When we finally got home, it was time to chase everyone off to bed.  I finished off the last of the chocolate pie, tucked everyone in bed, and settled into the Internet and my Outlook calendar with Hubby to beginning vacation planning for 2012 – hard to believe it’s that time of year already!

Leave a Reply

