A poor excuse?

If you’re paying attention, you may have noticed that you’ve seen this picture before.  Dinner tonight was actually leftovers from last night so my plate looked EXACTLY the same!  But, yes, truth be told, I did recycle the picture for the posting – I was so hungry by the time I got home from a day full of meetings across town that I ate my chicken and potatoes without pausing for pictures! 

Hubby took the girls to Tae Kwon Do tonight.  They have belt testing soon, and it looks like they are as ready as they could possibly be.  They both broke their boards again tonight and got through their one- and three-steps without errors.  LooHoo and I picked them up after a quick stop for an after-dinner coffee at Starbucks.  I tried their new Salted Caramel Mocha – it was very good, but I’m pretty sure I’m going back to my Non-Fat Caramel Macchiato… although I’m still tempted to have the Pumpkin Spice Latte.  So many choices! 

We spent the rest of the night working on a new creative writing project that I’m starting for the girls for this school year, watching Monday night football, and catching up on work projects.  Hubby went to bed early; he may be coming down with a cold!  Hoping not as he has a very busy work week ahead of him.  Everyone is tucked into bed and the house is quiet.  The wind has been blowing all night and the temperature has dropped to about 60 degrees – time to break out the hoodies and boots and pack away the shorts!  And to make a point to eat a bigger lunch so that I can take the time to photograph my dinners before I eat them!

Leave a Reply

