A big break and a new bag…

You really can’t beat breakfast for dinner especially when Hubby makes banana-chocolate chip pancakes with thick-cut bacon!  It was strange eating at home last night though with only four of us at the table.  We actually fit around the small kitchen table since LooHoo is in Cincinnati and Jay Pea is at school.  We miss them, but it’s a good thing we can use the smaller table as Doodle has taken over the dining room table with another sewing project! 

She started working on another bag Wednesday and the iron quit working that meant she had to stop mid-project and wait until we were able to get a new one – for those who have not seen her working on a bag, this means the table is covered with fabric, my sewing kit, the sewing machine, scissors, pins, etc.  Fortunately we were able to find a new iron on sale!  Unfortunately, Doodle was at the Bingo Buddies house and Tae Kwon Do most of Thursday so she didn’t get much work done on this project.  Hopefully she’ll be back at the sewing today! 

After dinner, I had driving duty for Tae Kwon Do.  I decided to stay and watch practice as I haven’t been in a while.  It was fun to see the girls sparing and really exciting to see them break their first boards on their first try!  As a celebration, we picked up Hubby after practice and headed out to McDonald’s for ice cream and Redbox movies!  The girls chose Hoodwinked Too! and we got The Beaver.  I haven’t heard a report on the kids’ movie, but The Beaver is very dark and a little depressing.  I didn’t know a lot about it going into it, but I don’t recommend it unless you are in the mood for something artsy and dark. 

A quick update on Doodle’s craft project:  in the time it has taken me to write this blog entry, she has nearly finished it!  So, if you’re in the market for a great carry-all bag, let me know, for the cost of a couple yards of fabric, she can make you one and she is already starting to wonder what to sew next!

One thought on “A big break and a new bag…

  1. LOVE this. 🙂 And I love my bag that ‘Doodle’ made. I used it for RA Training camp all week! I’m sad that I’m missing out on all these good times, but I’m grateful that you’re keeping up with the blog so I don’t have to feel too left out. ❤

Leave a Reply

