Seriously! A crazy stuffed pig!

Notice all the color on that plate??  =P  Dinner last night was at home again; Cheeseburger Macaroni Hamburger Helper with extra cheese, corn, a few tomatoes from our vines, and cucumber…  a nice summer meal!  For those who know me really well, let me confirm that Hubby is the one who is doing nearly all of the cooking.  You’ll easily recognize the meals I cook – much less color, much more “out-of-the-can” or “out-of-the-box” cooking… 

Without Jay Pea here to drive Doodle and K-Cat to sports, the driving falls back to me.  It’s not a big deal, except that they are practicing in a different place right now so the drive seems longer – actually, I think it is a little farther, but there are less stop lights so overall the drive time is probably about the same! 

After I dropped them off, I stopped by Target to return a swimsuit I had picked up for Doodle on clearance.  We have a big vacation planned in January that will require everyone to have swimsuits that fit!  Not an easy thing to come by in January in Minnesota so I’m trying to think ahead and get them now on sale… keeping my fingers crossed that they still fit by January – these girls just keep growing! 

I then ran back home where I worked with LooHoo on a script that she and Doodle are writing for their friends.  They are planning to make a movie over Labor Day weekend – from what I can tell, it’s about a stuffed animal pig that comes to life and follows people around!  The rest of my evening was spent working on Awana plans and picking up the girls. 

Oh, we did have True Belieber over again last night to help with babysitting this morning and to work on the script for the movie.  About 30 minutes before lights-out after lots of “practice” yelling and running from crazy stuffed pigs, LooHoo thought it would be fun to surprise everyone with a late-night run to Taco Bell… so, again, if you know me well, you know it doesn’t take much to convince me that this is a good idea – especially after 10 p.m. on a weeknight… We piled in the car, went through the drive-through and were home and in bed a little after 11 with full tummies – think the girls dreamed about pigs chasing them to get their tacos?

Leave a Reply

